Wedding Photographer Reviews

Wedding Photographer Reviews – Signature Wedding Photography

Signature Wedding Photography is ranked 5 out of 5 on every platform for wedding photographer reviews including Google, Facebook, Wedding Wire, and The Knot.

To view a full list of our photographer reviews, visit any of the above links or the dropdown menu under the “reviews” tab.

You may easily leave a review for us without ever leaving this page. Just click the “leave a review”  links on our Google and Facebook badges. For Wedding Wire and The Knot reviews simply click here: Reviews – Wedding Wire or Reviews – The Knot.

Jessica Faust
Jessica Faust
16:22 04 Jan 23
I met Tavit several years ago because of his professional photography work for events and nightlife in Scottsdale, AZ. When my fiancé and I started to plan our wedding he was the first to come to mind. We were so excited when Tavit made the time to meet with us for coffee and go over all our options for capturing the big day.

We had never experienced having our photos professionally taken until our engagement shoot with Tavit. He made the day SO comfortable which allowed us to be ourselves and he captured this beautifully on camera. We loved the photos so much that we decided to add videography services for our wedding.

My entire wedding party was so impressed with the way Tavit managed all of us throughout the wedding day. His direction was outstanding - everyone was confident the photos were going to be perfect just based off of his professionalism and clear passion for getting perfect shots. All while keeping the vibe light and fun!

Thank you so much to Tavit and his team for giving us perfect lasting memories. Having them for photo and video was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding!
Jessica Prohut
Jessica Prohut
16:17 04 Jan 23
I met Tavit several years ago because of his professional photography work for events and nightlife in Scottsdale, AZ. When my fiancé and I started to plan our wedding he was the first to come to mind. We were so excited when Tavit made the time to meet with us for coffee and go over all our options for capturing the big day.We had never experienced having our photos professionally taken until our engagement shoot with Tavit. He made the day SO comfortable which allowed us to be ourselves and he captured this beautifully on camera. We loved the photos so much that we decided to add videography services for our wedding.My entire wedding party was so impressed with the way Tavit managed all of us throughout the wedding day. His direction was outstanding - everyone was confident the photos were going to be perfect just based off of his professionalism and clear passion for getting perfect shots. All while keeping the vibe light and fun!Thank you so much to Tavit and his team for giving us perfect lasting memories. Having them for photo and video was one of the best decisions I made for our wedding!
Jamie Amir
Jamie Amir
03:50 28 Dec 22
My husband has been following Tavit for many years and throughout our 10 years of dating. He would always say when we get married this is going to be our wedding photographer and boy we were not disappointed!Tavit captured both our engagement shoot and our wedding day from beginning to end (8+ hours) beautifully and flawlessly! His vision and attention to detail is outstanding. He has great professionalism and is like a ninja when shooting your event! Tavit captures many candid style photos which show your true emotions - those are our favorites!Not only did we hire Tavit to do our wedding photos, I also hired Tavit's wife, Lydia with Signature Artist as my hair and make-up artist for my engagement photos and wedding day. Lydia made me look and feel so beautiful and confident for both my wedding day and engagement photos. She has a great eye and nailed it on the looks I was going for.Overall we will definitely be using and will recommend Tavits services in the future!! Also the delivery of photos in the custom made box and USB was a great final touch!
Kimberly Cushman
Kimberly Cushman
04:23 17 Jul 22
Tavit is a skilled photographer! He is professional, easy to work with and the quality of his photos are amazing! His photography wedding packages are well worth the price. His wife, Lydia, is a hair and make-up artist. We hired both of them for our wedding, which worked great! They work flawlessly together. I would highly recommend using both their services and would definitely consider using them again in the future for our photography needs.
Cimply Ced
Cimply Ced
14:52 07 Jun 22
Tavit with Signature Wedding Photography is simply a gifted and amazing photographer. We can't speak highly enough of his amazing work. His aesthetic is exactly what we wanted captured for our wedding, he captures natural, candid wonderful moments beautifully and his direction for those classic shots was magnificent. We originally considered another photographer but very happy we chose to go with Signature Wedding Photography, on short notice, he really went above and beyond to help us craft a good timeline, shot list, etc, approached us with professional suggestions before and during our special day and overall was so great to work with. We had SO MUCH FUN on our big day and Tavit really was able to capture the joy in his photos and has a great sense of humor as well! The delivery of the photos is beautifully done also, it was really easy to use and well put together, and easy to share! We've loved everything about having Tavit as our photographer! It was a fantastic experience! Tavit! Thank you again for shooting our special slice in time that we can cherish for the rest of our lives!
Kevin Stephens
Kevin Stephens
16:51 12 Apr 22
When planning our ceremony, my Wife Melissa expressed that the most important piece of the puzzle was the photographer. Photos from this day would depict our love as a snapshot in time for the rest of our lives. Our kids, grandkids, and family alike would get a glimpse into our adventurous spirit, experiencing this day through photographs.Melissa and I would get married at the Grand Canyon, the day would include a small ceremony on the South Rim, followed by a 4 mile hike into the canyon on South Kaibab trail for sunset photos. We knew that we would need an experienced and versatile photographer to pull this off. When researching photographers, Tavit's experience not only with weddings, but with corporate events, nightlife, and large music festivals made him stand out. The ability to adapt to multiple environments, lighting and terrain was a must.We initially Met with Tavit months before our wedding date to plan out details. Being an avid hiker himself, Tavit was able to help us plan our special day. We discussed the timing of the ceremony based on the position of the sun. Sunset photos were planned, taking into account travel and hiking time. The goal was to be 1.5 miles into the hike by sunset. This would put us in the perfect location for the ‘Golden Hour’ shots. We would then turn on the headlamps and Hike out of the canyon after dark.I am pleased to say that the plan was executed flawlessly, thanks to Tavit! His professionalism and attention to detail made our special day one we will remember forever. This was no small feat for a photographer, much less an experienced hiker. Having to pull off a Grand Canyon hike with camera gear, partly in the dark, was a huge task.After emerging from the canyon in the dead of night, we couldn’t have done it with any other photographer. Tavit was not only the best man for the job, he became a good friend that day. As the sun went down in the canyon that night, Tavit shared his ‘Why’. Learning how he uses his art to capture moments in time, his photography tells stories. These stories are told to those who could not be present, or for those that can no longer tell their own. This moment will stick with us forever. Thank you Tavit.
Geena Beyersdorf
Geena Beyersdorf
16:10 08 Jan 22
Tavit was one of the best vendors of our day! He is extremely talented and personable. He is professional and truly went above and beyond to make sure his work aligned with what my husband and I wanted from our special day!! He is also extremely fun to work with. My husband and I both recommend Tavit and his team!
Kelly King
Kelly King
17:32 28 Nov 21
Tavit made our wedding a phenomenal experience. We were initially excited after meeting with him to have him as our photographer because he made us feel like we had found someone who took the time to get to know us and who would take that relationship we formed to capture our wedding in a unique way. Unfortunately, we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID, and Tavit helped make that hard decision much easier on us (wedding planning is stressful without an ever-changing date!). Throughout the year and a half that we ended up waiting for our day, Tavit stayed in contact with us and would check in every couple months to see how we were doing. He even ended up remembering details about our photography plans that both of us had forgotten! Our wedding was amazing and Tavit captured it in a wonderful way - the photos are not only beautiful but I'm able to remember each moment and the happiness I felt by looking through them. Us and our families also loved how easy it was to work with Tavit and have our photos taken while not feeling 'separated' from what was going on throughout the evening. We are so happy we found Tavit to make our long-awaited wedding night unforgettable!
Kelly King
Kelly King
17:22 28 Nov 21
Tavit made our wedding a phenomenal experience. We were initially excited after meeting with him to have him as our photographer because he made us feel like we had found someone who took the time to get to know us and who would take that relationship we formed to capture our wedding in a unique way. Unfortunately, we had to postpone our wedding due to COVID, and Tavit helped make that hard decision much easier on us (wedding planning is stressful without an ever-changing date!). Throughout the year and a half that we ended up waiting for our day, Tavit stayed in contact with us and would check in every couple months to see how we were doing. He even ended up remembering details about our photography plans that both of us had forgotten! Our wedding was amazing and Tavit captured it in a wonderful way - the photos are not only beautiful but I'm able to remember each moment and the happiness I felt by looking through them. Us and our families also loved how easy it was to work with Tavit and have our photos taken while not feeling 'separated' from what was going on throughout the evening. We are so happy we found Tavit to make our long-awaited wedding night unforgettable!
Kayla McCall
Kayla McCall
23:23 18 Sep 21
Tavit with Signature Wedding Photography was a complete dream to work with for our Scottsdale wedding in May 2021. I'm from South Dakota and planned my wedding via phone calls, texts and emails. After our first phone consult Tavit gave me his cell and said to reach out any time with questions - not sure if he realized the can of worms he opened with that offer, because I sent questions over pretty often, but I always received a timely and thorough response. He over-delivered in every way! Professionalism, engaged, creative, helped us stay on pace (as much as you can on your wedding day, anyway!), and the quality of the photos is out of this world. I think I've went through my entire album 80 times in 3 months -- I'm in love with them. AND, the videography! I debated on spending the money on a video -- I'm so glad I did, it was worth EVERY penny. It's 2-3 minutes long and perfect and absolutely beautiful. We will cherish it forever. I can't thank Tavit and Edmundo enough for all their hard work. 10/10, would recommend 💛
Kayla Fuller
Kayla Fuller
23:18 18 Sep 21
Tavit with Signature Wedding Photography was a complete dream to work with for our Scottsdale wedding in May 2021. I'm from South Dakota and planned my wedding via phone calls, texts and emails. After our first phone consult Tavit gave me his cell and said to reach out any time with questions - not sure if he realized the can of worms he opened with that offer, because I sent questions over pretty often, but I always received a timely and thorough response. He over-delivered in every way! Professionalism, engaged, creative, helped us stay on pace (as much as you can on your wedding day, anyway!), and the quality of the photos is out of this world. I think I've went through my entire album 80 times in 3 months -- I'm in love with them. AND, the videography! I debated on spending the money on a video -- I'm so glad I did, it was worth EVERY penny. It's 2-3 minutes long and perfect and absolutely beautiful. We will cherish it forever. I can't thank Tavit and Edmundo enough for all their hard work. 10/10, would recommend 💛
Jordan Hubbell
Jordan Hubbell
21:48 23 Jul 21
Tavit is AMAZING. My wife and I hired Tavit for our wedding in June of 2021 and we’re more than pleased with our experience. From start to finish, he exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to capture our day. We adore our photos and get to relive all the special moments every time we look at them. Tavit is extremely communicative, professional, but also so down to earth. He makes a point to immediately build rapport and establish a comfortable relationship with anyone he interacts with (which is super helpful when taking photos of them). He has a great eye and is so creative/artistic with his execution. Above all else, what I really appreciated about Tavit is that he is dedicated to tailoring his approach to your needs. He was super easy to work with and extremely efficient. I also appreciated all the teaser photos he sent during the editing process and the little surprises he planned throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend him for any photography needs. I know he will be our go-to guy moving forward 🙂
Danielle Pavlecic
Danielle Pavlecic
18:01 23 Jul 21
Tavit is AMAZING. My husband and I hired Tavit for our wedding in June of 2021 and we’re more than pleased with our experience. From start to finish, he exceeded our expectations and went above and beyond to capture our day. We adore our photos and get to relive all the special moments every time we look at them. Tavit is extremely communicative, professional, but also so down to earth. He makes a point to immediately build rapport and establish a comfortable relationship with anyone he interacts with (which is super helpful when taking photos of them). He has a great eye and is so creative/artistic with his execution. Above all else, what I really appreciated about Tavit is that he is dedicated to tailoring his approach to your needs. He was super easy to work with and extremely efficient. I also appreciated all the teaser photos he sent during the editing process and the little surprises he planned throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend him for any photography needs. I know he will be our go-to guy moving forward 🙂
Katie Rable Ovalle
Katie Rable Ovalle
21:32 25 May 21
We used Tavit for our wedding in March 2021. His photos were amazing and you can tell he is incredibly thoughtful about his work. He took the time to meet with us and our wedding coordinator a month prior to the wedding to scope out our venue. On the wedding day he was on schedule and had a whole team with him. I really appreciated that he was really efficient taking pictures after our ceremony so we could still get to spend some time with our guests at our cocktail hour. I also used his wife, Lydia, for hair and makeup for me and my bridesmaids and she was awesome! I think it really helped using Lydia to keep on us on schedule as there was clear communication between her and Tavit. Thank you Tavit for all of your hard work and the incredible pictures! It was a perfect day!
Alisha Mackin
Alisha Mackin
00:32 30 Apr 21
Tavit was an exceptional photographer and a fun person to work with. He took the time to review samples of pictures we wanted and to meet with our wedding specialist to see our ceremony location. He really went above and beyond to make sure he could capture our special day - he even chased after my veil when it flew off my head! We had wind gusts up to 50 MPH during our ceremony and Tavit was able to produce oustanding pictures that we will cherish for a lifetime. He really cares and takes the time to invest in his clients. He instructs you how to pose while you are being photographed which helps a lot. Please consider hiring Signature Wedding Photography! We highly recommend this company and words cannot describe how appreciative we are to have worked with Tavit.
Andrea Koppenstein
Andrea Koppenstein
17:36 05 Apr 21
Taylor Hardwick
Taylor Hardwick
20:07 20 Jan 21
I had Tavit do both our engagement photos and wedding photos and I am so happy with how they all turned out. He was very professional and creative with his work, and he was the perfect choice for us. I also had his wife Lydia do my hair and makeup for the engagement and wedding photos and she does a beautiful job. They’re the perfect wedding duo and I couldn’t recommend them enough. Thank you both for your great work!
Taylor Hardwick
Taylor Hardwick
19:58 20 Jan 21
I had Tavit do both our engagement photos and wedding photos and I am so happy with how they all turned out. He was very professional and creative with his work, and he was the perfect choice for us. I also had his wife Lydia do my hair and makeup for the engagement and wedding photos and she does a beautiful job. They’re the perfect wedding duo and I couldn’t recommend them enough. Thank you both for your great work!
Tavit was absolutely INCREDIBLE!! He is truly gifted in his art.We rescheduled our wedding and decided to get married within 3 weeks. We were so fortunate to have him as our photographer, especially with such a short notice. He made time to meet with us to go over what we were looking for, where to meet for first-look, etc. He knows the valley very well, but he still took the time to drive to Downtown Phoenix to look for areas for pictures ahead of time to make sure we had everything down.On the day of our wedding, he helped my husband and I get set up offsite of our venue for our first-look pictures. He had picked the most beautiful spot and captured such beautiful moments! We had an hour before our ceremony, so we were able to do all of our family pictures ahead of time so we could enjoy our reception.Tavit is phenomenal and takes pride in his work. He was literally running all over the place and laying on his stomach on the ground to make sure he got all of our precious moments and the perfect angles, with the best lighting.His turnaround time for our photos was SO fast!! It was just a couple weeks! Normally, wedding photos take a few months to get back from editing. I could not believe how quickly he got our photos done, especially since he still had a busy schedule!I cannot rave enough about Tavit! I have already recommended him to friends and family, and plan on using him in the future for family portraits, parties, etc.Thank you so, so, so much for everything you did for us!
Steph Vlad
Steph Vlad
02:49 19 Oct 20
Tavit was such a pleasure to work with and his pictures were stunning! I highly recommend working with him on your special day!
Lainey Campbell
Lainey Campbell
18:32 16 Oct 20
Tavit is amazing and is so super sweet! He does anything to make the wedding day smooth and perfect!
Kirsti Martin
Kirsti Martin
19:37 06 Oct 20
We hired Tavit and his team for Photography and Videography on our wedding day and It was the best decision we made other than getting married! They were so professional and captured every moment of the day. Our parents were so impressed with how everywhere they turned there was a photographer/videographer capturing the moment! I would 1000% recommend Signature Wedding Photography for all your photo and video needs!
Gina Gialamas
Gina Gialamas
03:14 25 Jul 20
We were grateful to have Tavit and his crew for our wedding. His passion for his work shows in the photos. Many of the photos were art, not just photographs. He went above and beyond what I would expect from a photographer. Getting married during Covid was not ideal, but Tavit was critical to making our wedding a reality, beyond just documenting it. He arranged the videographer & musician. His wife even did a great job doing my hair & makeup. The photo book he made is unique and beautiful, something our families will treasure for years.
Gina Gialamas
Gina Gialamas
02:54 25 Jul 20
We were grateful to have Tavit and his crew for our wedding. His passion for his work shows in the photos. Many of the photos were art, not just photographs. He went above and beyond what I would expect from a photographer. Getting married during Covid was not ideal, but Tavit was critical to making our wedding a reality, beyond just documenting it. He arranged the videographer & musician. His wife even did a great job doing my hair & makeup. The photo book he made is unique and beautiful, something our families will treasure for years.
Dawn Chavez
Dawn Chavez
10:44 24 Jul 20
Our pictures turned out amazing, and I absolutely loved my makeup by Lydia!
When my husband and I became engaged, I told him I don't care when or where we get married, but I have to have Tavit take our photos! I hate having my photos taken, but every time Tavit has taken one, I have absolutely loved them. He took the very first photo of my husband and I when we started dating 3 1/2 years ago, and I have cherished it ever since. Back in the fall, Tavit took our engagement photos and they were stunning! We had originally planned an April wedding, but due to COVID we had to postpone. Tavit was so kind and understanding when we finally were able to do our modified wedding, even though we changed the date, the time, and the venue at the last minute to accommodate the necessary changes to make our day happen. His wife Lydia who is an absolute magician, did my make-up and hair, and I can truly say I felt like a princess that day! I received our photos yesterday and I cannot believe how absolutely breathtaking each and every one is. Tavit, you are a true artist and I will be forever grateful for our amazing photos!
Drew Harris
Drew Harris
17:27 19 Apr 20
We hired Tavit to photograph our wedding in February 2020. The experience was amazing and the photos turned out incredible. Tavit is an absolute PRO. He’s artistic, creative and he knows exactly what needs to be done and when. At one point, shortly after the ceremony, Tavit got my wife and I together and rushed us to the perfect area to snap the most incredible sunset photos. Even some of my groomsmen who had already been through their own wedding experiences immediately noticed the difference between Tavit and their photographers and they all asked me where we found him! Lol! I guess the best part was being able to just enjoy the experience, knowing Tavit was going to capture it all in spectacular fashion. I’m so impressed. Thanks Tavit!!!
Deb L.S.
Deb L.S.
21:25 07 Mar 20
Tavit was professional, timely and workedDiligently to make sure we were satisfied with the results of our pictures. We would recommend him highly, without hesitation. The quality of the photographs, his patience in setting up the shots for our unique situation made him the perfect photographer for us. He captured the essence of our family and friends! You can’t go wrong with him and his assistant Caitlyn. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Chellsea Reichard
Chellsea Reichard
19:50 16 Feb 20
This review is so long overdue that it pains me...nevertheless, without a doubt, the BEST investment my husband and I have made on our wedding was booking Tavit and Signature Wedding Photography for our Rustic backyard Wedding in October of 2019.

From the beginning of our engagement photos to the actual wedding day, Tavit and Signature Wedding Photography have exceeded our expectations. It’s hard to put into words how grateful my husband and I are to have had Tavit capture the most important moments of our lives that we can look back on forever.

They say a photo is worth a thousand words... and Signature Wedding Photography justifies that. Looking through our wedding album brought me indescribable feelings of happiness, love and every emotion in between! Tavit is the type of photographer who will give you 100% of his timeless effort and will exceed your expectations! Our photos are breath-taking and we are SO happy that we were able to work with him.

Tavit & Signature Wedding Photography, you deserve to be recognized as one of the BEST photographers out there and a HUGE THANK YOU for being a part of one of the most significant days of our lives!
Chellsea Reichard
Chellsea Reichard
19:44 16 Feb 20
This review is so long overdue that it pains me...nevertheless, without a doubt, the BEST investment my husband and I have made on our wedding was booking Tavit and Signature Wedding Photography for our Rustic backyard Wedding in October of 2019.From the beginning of our engagement photos to the actual wedding day, Tavit and Signature Wedding Photography have exceeded our expectations. It’s hard to put into words how grateful my husband and I are to have had Tavit capture the most important moments of our lives that we can look back on forever.They say a photo is worth a thousand words... and Signature Wedding Photography justifies that. Looking through our wedding album brought me indescribable feelings of happiness, love and every emotion in between! Tavit is the type of photographer who will give you 100% of his timeless effort and will exceed your expectations! Our photos are breath-taking and we are SO happy that we were able to work with him.

Tavit & Signature Wedding Photography, you deserve to be recognized as one of the BEST photographers out there and a HUGE THANK YOU for being a part of one of the most significant days of our lives!
Even though I have seen his work in the past Tavit exceeded our expectations with the pictures from our wedding! He and his team were very professional and stuck to the schedule the whole day. He was great at directing everyone involved in pictures and made it super fun. I felt stress free about our wedding pictures knowing he was our photographer.
Ryan Neely
Ryan Neely
23:29 11 Nov 19
After attending many weddings in the past, my fiancé and I have always watched the photographers to see how they would capture the special day. Recently at one of our closest friends weddings we had the pleasure to meet Tavit. He immediately caught our attention. Within the first hour my fiancé and I had a feeling that both of us had just found our photographer to capture our day. We watched him all night, he was so detailed and enthusiastic with every image he took. By the end of the night we had to get his information because we knew he was the one we were looking for. We couldn’t wait to see the final product of the images he had taken. Without hesitation, the next day we called him right away in hopes that he would be available for our wedding day and as luck would have it, he was so we booked him immediately for our day. A week later we got to see the finished products of what he had captured and immediately knew we had made the right decision. We cannot wait for our day and to have Signature Wedding Photography capture the moments that we want to relive forever.
Kelsey Rabish
Kelsey Rabish
20:52 04 Nov 19
THE BEST. My husband and I cannot be more thankful and amazed with the work Tavit and his team do. Signature Wedding Photography did our engagement photos, and we knew they had to be the ones to capture our wedding. Tavit's professionalism, personality, and view of art/photography/detail, is absolutely amazing. Our family and friends at the wedding were so impressed by him and his team... and that was before the perfect pictures he delivered of our special day. We cannot thank Signature Wedding Photography enough for such beautiful pictures and captures of memories. <3
Hayley Marie
Hayley Marie
02:38 20 Sep 19
The most amazing experience with the most amazing team. When my husband and I met Tavit about a year ago, we fell in love with his vision, passion, and skill. He sees things in such a creative light and is able to utilize that to accomplish and capture your dream day! From start to finish, this process has been so smooth and we are so in love with our photos and memories that he captured and edited just beautifully. We also had the opportunity to work with his assistant Jennifer and his wife Lydia, which make the most amazing team. Lydia did hair and makeup for my bridal party, which turned out GORGEOUS-especially the hair of 10 ladies! She was also able to be an extra set of hands for Tavit throughout our group shots, which gave us even more beautiful/behind the scene photos to remember the day! Jennifer did an amazing job of capturing everything else from family shots, fun shots, and cocktail hour, which was so nice to look back on since we weren't able to see people enjoying themselves during that time. Our friends and family are obsessed with our photos, and so are we! We are so happy we were referred to Tavit, Lydia, and Jennifer, and would recommend them to anyone that wants the most beautiful and detailed documentation from their wedding. I wish we could have another wedding specifically to have more photos done and to work with this team again!
Hayley Weinman
Hayley Weinman
02:30 20 Sep 19
The most amazing experience with the most amazing team. When my husband and I met Tavit about a year ago, we fell in love with his vision, passion, and skill. He sees things in such a creative light and is able to utilize that to accomplish and capture your dream day! From start to finish, this process has been so smooth and we are so in love with our photos and memories that he captured and edited just beautifully. We also had the opportunity to work with his assistant Jennifer and his wife Lydia, which make the most amazing team. Lydia did hair and makeup for my bridal party, which turned out GORGEOUS-especially the hair of 10 ladies! She was also able to be an extra set of hands for Tavit throughout our group shots, which gave us even more beautiful/behind the scene photos to remember the day! Jennifer did an amazing job of capturing everything else from family shots, fun shots, and cocktail hour, which was so nice to look back on since we weren't able to see people enjoying themselves during that time. Our friends and family are obsessed with our photos, and so are we! We are so happy we were referred to Tavit, Lydia, and Jennifer, and would recommend them to anyone that wants the most beautiful and detailed documentation from their wedding. I wish we could have another wedding specifically to have more photos done and to work with this team again!
Alyssa Borrego
Alyssa Borrego
23:49 25 May 19
Tavit and his assistants, Kaitlyn and Jennifer, were absolutely amazing to work with. We did not even realize they were there for the whole wedding but they captured the most amazing photos! Moments we had no idea were happening. Tavit understood our personalities and really took full advantage of it. Our friends can't stop looking through our photos.

Even more importantly though, we can't forget about Lydia, Vanessa and Bea with Signature Wedding Artists. I have been going to Salon D'Shayn for years and could not have dreamt of having anyone else taking care of mine and my bridesmaids hair and makeup. I had the most stress free getting ready experience a bride would dream of. Lydia also went above and beyond and came to the venue to help stage photos and made sure I looked perfect all night long.

If you have the opportunity to work with Tavit and Lydia, DO IT. You will be nothing but impressed and overjoyed with their work.
Alyssa Borrego
Alyssa Borrego
23:46 25 May 19
Tavit and his assistants, Kaitlyn and Jennifer, were absolutely amazing to work with. We did not even realize they were there for the whole wedding but they captured the most amazing photos! Moments we had no idea were happening. Tavit understood our personalities and really took full advantage of it. Our friends can't stop looking through our photos.Even more importantly though, we can't forget about Lydia, Vanessa and Bea with Signature Wedding Artists. I have been going to Salon D'Shayn for years and could not have dreamt of having anyone else taking care of mine and my bridesmaids hair and makeup. I had the most stress free getting ready experience a bride would dream of. Lydia also went above and beyond and came to the venue to help stage photos and made sure I looked perfect all night long.If you have the opportunity to work with Tavit and Lydia, DO IT. You will be nothing but impressed and overjoyed with their work.
Brittany Fesler
Brittany Fesler
05:45 09 May 19
I want to start by saying that when it came to picking an engagement/wedding photographer I was having the hardest time, it took months. Photography is one of the biggest decisions of your whole day, it captures everything you worked so many months planning for. And I truly thought I was never going to find the perfect fit for me and my husband.

One day I come across Signature Wedding Photography on The Knot and fell in love for the first time since I started my search. And then I find out Tavit is the photographer, someone who I’ve been acquainted with over the years from various venues in Scottsdale whose photography I’ve always loved but never knew weddings were part of his portfolio. It was literally fate for me, not only is Tavit a master of his trade but he his kind, genuine, fun and makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera whether it’s your first time or not. His attention to detail, from his photos to his presentation, is second to none and his work shows just how much he cares. Seeing the final edits I cried, I laughed and I was able to see all the things I missed that day and truly relive those moments. I couldn’t believe some of the images he captured and most of the time you never even knew he was there, but he was, capturing all that you could want and more. Also his assistant Kaitlyn was AMAZING. The sweetest person ever, so much fun and saved me from a bridezilla moment finding a meaningful piece I lost, just overall a major added bonus to my experience with Tavit.

If you’re still looking for a photographer for your engagement shoot or wedding, look no further. I would recommend Tavit 100 times over. Tavit, I could not be more thankful for the way we have met and that you have been able to capture all different stages of my life from me in the nightlife all the way to marrying my best friend and I hope to continue having you capture all of our milestones in the future.
Brittany Fesler
Brittany Fesler
05:44 09 May 19
I want to start by saying that when it came to picking an engagement/wedding photographer I was having the hardest time, it took months. Photography is one of the biggest decisions of your whole day, it captures everything you worked so many months planning for. And I truly thought I was never going to find the perfect fit for me and my husband.One day I come across Signature Wedding Photography on The Knot and fell in love for the first time since I started my search. And then I find out Tavit is the photographer, someone who I’ve been acquainted with over the years from various venues in Scottsdale whose photography I’ve always loved but never knew weddings were part of his portfolio. It was literally fate for me, not only is Tavit a master of his trade but he his kind, genuine, fun and makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera whether it’s your first time or not. His attention to detail, from his photos to his presentation, is second to none and his work shows just how much he cares. Seeing the final edits I cried, I laughed and I was able to see all the things I missed that day and truly relive those moments. I couldn’t believe some of the images he captured and most of the time you never even knew he was there, but he was, capturing all that you could want and more. Also his assistant Kaitlyn was AMAZING. The sweetest person ever, so much fun and saved me from a bridezilla moment finding a meaningful piece I lost, just overall a major added bonus to my experience with Tavit.If you’re still looking for a photographer for your engagement shoot or wedding, look no further. I would recommend Tavit 100 times over. Tavit, I could not be more thankful for the way we have met and that you have been able to capture all different stages of my life from me in the nightlife all the way to marrying my best friend and I hope to continue having you capture all of our milestones in the future.
Alex Morgan
Alex Morgan
01:15 01 May 19
We can't say enough good things about the Signature Wedding Photography team! Eric and Gwendolyn were our photographers for the wedding, and they were fantastic! Eric went above and beyond to capture as many moments as possible and was a pleasure to work with. Tavit was great in handling the process from start to finish, and his editing work on the photos was fantastic. I highly recommend hiring Signature Wedding Photography - the team is amazing!
Alexandra Ardinger
Alexandra Ardinger
01:14 01 May 19
We can't say enough good things about the Signature Wedding Photography team! Eric and Gwendolyn were our photographers for the wedding, and they were fantastic! Eric went above and beyond to capture as many moments as possible and was a pleasure to work with. Tavit was great in handling the process from start to finish, and his editing work on the photos was fantastic. I highly recommend hiring Signature Wedding Photography - the team is amazing!
Tyler Dillon Sherman
Tyler Dillon Sherman
20:10 11 Apr 19
Tavit and his team were absolutely fantastic to work with for our wedding. From scouting out the venue weeks before to find the perfect shots, to making our staged shoots fun and relaxing to the point at which my wife, who doesn't normally enjoy having her picture taken, had a blast! We used Signature Wedding for Photo, Hair and Makeup, in which all aspects came out AHEAD OF SCHEDULE and beyond our expectations! Hard to find that from any vendor, particularly during peak wedding season. Tavit is the best in Arizona and I will suggest him every chance I get!
Tyler Sherman
Tyler Sherman
20:09 11 Apr 19
Tavit and his team were absolutely fantastic to work with for our wedding. From scouting out the venue weeks before to find the perfect shots, to making our staged shoots fun and relaxing to the point at which my wife, who doesn't normally enjoy having her picture taken, had a blast! We used Signature Wedding for Photo, Hair and Makeup, in which all aspects came out AHEAD OF SCHEDULE and beyond our expectations! Hard to find that from any vendor, particularly during peak wedding season. Tavit is the best in Arizona and I will suggest him every chance I get!
Kirsten Schwandt
Kirsten Schwandt
06:12 01 Apr 19
Our situation was unique with some bumps along the way but Tavit was always respectful, understanding, and professional every step of the way up to the photos. On the day of the photos he blew our expectations out of the water and delivered beautiful photos to my husband and I that we can now proudly hang in our home.
Stefanie Gonzalez
Stefanie Gonzalez
18:02 14 Mar 19
Our experience with Tavitt was wonderful. He was professional, responsive, and listened to our requests. So pleased with our pictures and can’t wait to see what our book will look like once complete. The price point was not over the top compared to many others. I would recommend him to family and friends.
Iliana Woods
Iliana Woods
17:37 03 Mar 19
He is an awesome photographer
Iliana Woods
Iliana Woods
17:36 03 Mar 19
We could not have chosen a better photographer to document our daughters wedding day! He’s an incredibly talented photographer, highly skilled and really made everyone look their best. Not only are the photos absolutely amazing, but working with him was such a fun and pleasant experience.
Mae Kay - Zundel
Mae Kay - Zundel
07:23 01 Mar 19
Signature Wedding Photography masters the craft of portraits and captured the perfect moments at our wedding. Resulted in the best photos my husband and I have ever taken together.
They went out of their way to meet my husband and got to know our story and style to be able to compose the perfect pictures.
Scheduled time to visit the venue prior to the event.
The team arrived earlier than expected and were ready to start shooting even before I was ready. They made time to capture photos with every guest at the event and was flexible with requests made by our family and friends.
We are thrilled at how amazing the photos turned out, like a scene from a fairytale!

We took advantage of the 6 hour package which was a great deal, but I wish I spent more money for an extra 2-4 hours. My advice would be to set your budget to have a photographer for the entire day (the maximum amount of time possible). Do not skimp on wedding photographs. You will want professional photos to document every moment of your wedding day.
Mae Krings
Mae Krings
07:20 01 Mar 19
BEST WEDDING PHOTOS IVE SEEN!!!Signature Wedding Photography masters the craft of portraits and captured the perfect moments at our wedding. Resulted in the best photos my husband and I have ever taken together.They went out of their way to meet my husband and got to know our story and style to be able to compose the perfect pictures.Scheduled time to visit the venue prior to the event.The team arrived earlier than expected and were ready to start shooting even before I was ready. They made time to capture photos with every guest at the event and was flexible with requests made by our family and friends.We are thrilled at how amazing the photos turned out, like a scene from a fairytale!We took advantage of the 6 hour package which was a great deal, but I wish I spent more money for an extra 2-4 hours. My advice would be to set your budget to have a photographer for the entire day (the maximum amount of time possible). Do not skimp on wedding photographs. You will want professional photos to document every moment of your wedding day.
shawn te wolff
shawn te wolff
04:50 04 Dec 18
We have known Tavit for a few years now and when we got engaged, I knew he was the photographer I wanted for our wedding. He isn’t just a regular photographer taking photos, he has creative eye and brings out the passion in each moment he captures. He was extremely easy to work with and even asked us if there were any specific photos we wanted. He also had additional photographers there to capture not only my husband and I throughout the night, but of all our guests as well. When we got our photos back, we were SHOCKED! The photos were absolutely amazing. My husband and I are by no means “model” material but our photos were so incredibly artistic that they looked like they could be in a magazine! We planned on getting at least one photo printed and framed for our home but now after seeing all our photos we honestly can’t pick just one. Saying yes to my husband was the best decision I could have ever made and picking Tavit as our photographer was hands down the second best decision.
Shawnté Vogle
Shawnté Vogle
04:38 04 Dec 18
We have known Tavit for a few years now and when we got engaged, I knew he was the photographer I wanted for our wedding. He isn’t just a regular photographer taking photos, he has creative eye and brings out the passion in each moment he captures. He was extremely easy to work with and even asked us if there were any specific photos we wanted. He also had additional photographers there to capture not only my husband and I throughout the night, but of all our guests as well. When we got our photos back, we were SHOCKED! The photos were absolutely amazing. My husband and I are by no means “model” material but our photos were so incredibly artistic that they looked like they could be in a magazine! We planned on getting at least one photo printed and framed for our home but now after seeing all our photos we honestly can’t pick just one. Saying yes to my husband was the best decision I could have ever made and picking Tavit as our photographer was hands down the second best decision.
Abbey Brignall
Abbey Brignall
22:07 13 Nov 18
Tavit shot our October wedding as well as our engagement photos, and we could not have chosen a better photographer to document our day! He’s an incredibly talented photographer, highly skilled in lower lighting, and really made everyone look their best. Not only are the photos absolutely amazing, but working with him was such a fun and pleasant experience. I’m admittedly awkward in front of the camera, but he made me feel comfortable and gave us great direction. One thing that sets Tavit apart is his unique ability to capture genuine emotion and personality in his photos. He took our personal style into account when staging, directing, and editing our photos, and the result feels so authentic to my husband and I as a couple. He was so thorough and captured all of the details of our wedding in such an artistic and creative way and also brought an assistant with him who was able to shoot scenes from a different perspective making our gallery feel so complete with a great mix of candid and posed photos. We were so impressed with Tavit’s ability to capture every moment efficiently and unobtrusively. His photos truly tell a story, and you can feel the mood of the evening through them. He exceeded all of our expectations, and we highly recommend him to capture any event or life milestone!
Abbey Curtis
Abbey Curtis
22:05 13 Nov 18
Tavit shot our October wedding as well as our engagement photos, and we could not have chosen a better photographer to document our day! He’s an incredibly talented photographer, highly skilled in lower lighting, and really made everyone look their best. Not only are the photos absolutely amazing, but working with him was such a fun and pleasant experience. I’m admittedly awkward in front of the camera, but he made me feel comfortable and gave us great direction. One thing that sets Tavit apart is his unique ability to capture genuine emotion and personality in his photos. He took our personal style into account when staging, directing, and editing our photos, and the result feels so authentic to my husband and I as a couple. He was so thorough and captured all of the details of our wedding in such an artistic and creative way and also brought an assistant with him who was able to shoot scenes from a different perspective making our gallery feel so complete with a great mix of candid and posed photos. We were so impressed with Tavit’s ability to capture every moment efficiently and unobtrusively. His photos truly tell a story, and you can feel the mood of the evening through them. He exceeded all of our expectations, and we highly recommend him to capture any event or life milestone!
Kirsti Jean Kaim
Kirsti Jean Kaim
03:05 13 Nov 18
We hired Tavit and his team for Photography and Videography on our wedding day and It was the best decision we made other than getting married! They were so professional and captured every moment of the day. Our parents were so impressed with how everywhere they turned there was a photographer/videographer capturing the moment! I would 1000% recommend Signature Wedding Photography for all your photo and video needs!
Kirsti Martin
Kirsti Martin
03:04 13 Nov 18
Tavit with signature wedding photography was absolutely amazing! The pictures came out so much better than i could ever imagine. I would 100% recommend him to anyone.
Kendra Carlo
Kendra Carlo
20:34 09 Nov 18
Tavit was an amazing photographer and helped us with all aspects of our wedding. We did an amazing engagement photo shoot up at Horse Shoe Bend, and he was extremely accommodating to meeting us up there and also taking some very unique photos. Tavit had a lot of great ideas and can really get the best from the lighting and really highlighted the features of my wife and I. Aside from the great engagement shoot, he also shot our rehearsal dinner, getting some amazing sunset pictures and all of the intricate details that we put in there. He has a very artistic eye to make is photos stand out above the rest. He also did our wedding, which was amazing, over exceeded our expectations. He had the best poses, stances, for everyone the entire day; he truly was so pleasant to work with. We also got a second photographer, so having two photographers gave us different angles and unique angles, as well. It was almost like the second photographer captured a lot of candid photos, which is really what we wanted. Tavit also brought an assistant with him to the wedding to help with lighting and things like that, so we got two photographers and an assistant, an engagement photo shoot and our rehearsal dinner. We are extremely pleased with Tavit's service. He took amazing photos and was super friendly and made all of the guests feel at-ease. Tavit made sure he got photos of all of the guests and really highlighted the mothers as well as the important family members. All in all, I highly recommend Tavit for wedding photograph or any photography shoot that you have.
Kendra Carlo
Kendra Carlo
20:33 09 Nov 18
Tavit was an amazing photographer and helped us with all aspects of our wedding. We did an amazing engagement photo shoot up at Horse Shoe Bend, and he was extremely accommodating to meeting us up there and also taking some very unique photos. Tavit had a lot of great ideas and can really get the best from the lighting and really highlighted the features of my wife and I. Aside from the great engagement shoot, he also shot our rehearsal dinner, getting some amazing sunset pictures and all of the intricate details that we put in there. He has a very artistic eye to make is photos stand out above the rest. He also did our wedding, which was amazing, over exceeded our expectations. He had the best poses, stances, for everyone the entire day; he truly was so pleasant to work with. We also got a second photographer, so having two photographers gave us different angles and unique angles, as well. It was almost like the second photographer captured a lot of candid photos, which is really what we wanted. Tavit also brought an assistant with him to the wedding to help with lighting and things like that, so we got two photographers and an assistant, an engagement photo shoot and our rehearsal dinner. We are extremely pleased with Tavit's service. He took amazing photos and was super friendly and made all of the guests feel at-ease. Tavit made sure he got photos of all of the guests and really highlighted the mothers as well as the important family members. All in all, I highly recommend Tavit for wedding photograph or any photography shoot that you have.
Krystal Michelle
Krystal Michelle
22:37 09 Oct 18
Working with Signature Wedding Photography was a remarkable experience. An amazing crew and superb customer service. After having very poor wedding photos in my own wedding 15 years ago, Signature Wedding Photography was recommended to me for a wedding I was planning. The results were remarkable. So many people claim photography as a passion or a career. These aren’t “just” photographers, they’re artists. They forever have my trust, business and recommendation!!!Thank you!!!
Akhil Mehta
Akhil Mehta
20:21 28 Jul 18
Our wedding was a long two day Indian/Persian event, each with it's own unique and rich culture. Dealing with vendor after vendor for our big day was exhausting; especially for our wedding! It was a very difficult and tedious process finding a photographer willing to work 2 long day events while staying within our budget.As all of us out there, months and months of planning for the actual event that passes by in what seemed like a second, leaving so many memories to cherish, and we wanted to be sure to find the right photographer to capture all the moments.Tavit had modest experience with Indian and Persian events, but his work was artistic and diverse that caught our attention. Working with him was very easy from the beginning! He has an awesome and friendly personality which made this experience less stressful! He made time and met with us and to discuss our tight wedding schedule to make sure we have the timelines covered. He also did his research and asked many questions to make sure he understands our ceremonies, so he wouldn’t miss any important details for our events!On the day of the wedding he showed up on time and was prepared. Tavit and Eric worked a brilliant team, tirelessly capturing every moment of our 2 day event! He was also challenged as our Indian morning ceremony was outdoors and the bright AZ sun wasn’t helping! I was so worried, but he flawlessly adjusted the lights and all my Indian pictures look great! Also, our Persian wedding was in the evening and indoors with dim indoor lighting and was a drastic change from what Tavit dealt with during the day. Our pictures look amazing and we love them!! We have amazing moments captured and lighting is great!With the high number of picture we had, Tavit was very quick and punctual on delivering the images .He met with us in person to deliver the final flash drive and worked with us to customize our hand-made Italian album with amizing pictures!Thanks Tavit for giving us memories we will cherish forever!!
Jessica Marzigliano
Jessica Marzigliano
19:42 22 Jun 18
Beautiful photos and amazing customer service! We loved working with Jacob on our wedding day, he was friendly and took beautiful pictures. The group family photos are incredible. Tavit went the extra mile to accommodate us and make sure we had all of our needs met.
Rebecca Carrillo
Rebecca Carrillo
23:15 13 Jun 18
Tavit with Signature Wedding Photography was AMAZING. He was a pleasure to work with. He really listened to what we were looking for on our wedding day! He truly helped make our special day magical. He went out of his way to get all the shots we were dying to have captured!!! We love love loved our experience working with Tavit and his assistant Aaron.
Meghan Riley
Meghan Riley
22:16 03 Jun 18
Tavit went above and beyond when it came to our wedding and the months leading up to our special day. He would always respond to questions and messages same day even if it was just to say "I got your message but am in the middle of something, I will respond with more detail when time permits." He took to the time to listen to my husband and I with regards to the type of couple we are as well as photos we were requesting and then exceeded our expectations tenfold. When it comes to any event or photoshoot in the future that comes our way he will always be the first one that we contact.J & M Riley.
Lori Williams
Lori Williams
02:17 11 May 18
Tavit and his team were incredible at our wedding a few weeks ago! He was so personable and made both myself and husband feel so comfortable. I had decided that I did not want to do a first look so after the ceremony we had a lot of photos to get through. After all the family/bridal party photos we still had to take our couples photos and we were picture-d out! However, Tavit was so honest and real with myself and new husband! He knew we were tired of pictures and anxious to get to our party! He worked quickly and efficiently and the couples photos went by in a flash and turned out gorgeous. During the reception I didn't even notice him taking any pictures but let me tell you, he got some of the most amazing shots I've ever seen! All my friends and family have been raving about them! Most importantly, Tavit has an innate talent in capturing genuine happiness and amazing, memorable moments. I will treasure my pictures forever as they are a true reminder of a day filled with love, family and friends.
Lukus O
Lukus O
19:30 09 May 18
Ive been wanting to write this review for a while now, but I just didnt know where to start. To say we are beyond happy with Tavit of Signature Wedding Photography would be a DRASTIC understatement. The man is a true artist, and I simply cant think of enough good things to say about him. I will 100% be recommending him to my friends & family for any and all future events. In fact, if you are reading this, and we dont know each other, and you are wondering if you should hire him, the answer is ABSOLUTELY!! He went above and beyond for us in every way imaginable, and the memories he captured will be ones that we treasure forever!! Not only was he a master at setting up posed photos, but his candid shots are second to none. He has this knack for always being in the right place at the right time. The shot of my wifes mom crying, absolute perfection. She NEVER crys so its really nice to have photographic proof that it has happened. ;-)Everybody Ive talked to about hiring a wedding photographer has said the same thing, they all had this voice in the back of their brain saying "I wonder if Im hiring the right person" well let me quiet that voice right now. I sincerely believe that nobody else could have captured our special day quite like this man did. Funny thing is Ive known who would photograph my wedding for some time. About 8 years ago I met Tavit while he was shooting a corporate job for me. When we got the pics back for that event I told him right away "if I ever get married, Im hiring you to shoot it!" Well when we finally started making plans I was more than happy to make that call. The decision was really a no brainer for me.Finally, dont take my word for it. Take a look at the pictures Ive attached to this review. The proof is in the pudding & they hype is very real!! 😃🙏
Sarah Kay
Sarah Kay
14:25 23 Mar 18
Tavit is the type of photographer that we were looking for to capture our big day! When first meeting Tavit in person we knew that not only were his pictures great, but he is as well. With weeks away from our wedding we quickly got to know Tavit - he is very flexible, super patient, thrives under pressure, fun, straightforward, and actually listens to your wants and needs. He captured everything he said he would and more! After our big day was done, our pictures came back SUPER quick and Tavit still was available to answer any questions we may have had. We are so happy that we have pictures that we can be proud to hang in our house for years to come!Thank you for everything, Tavit!
js_loader
Read View reviews: in